Society of American Indian Government Employees

Honoring Our Ancestors Through Government Service
SAIGE logo and home button

Military Meritorious Achievement Awardees Announced

May 8, 2024Waboose31blog

3 May 2024
Edward Blauvelt
Warrior Society Director

On behalf of the Society of American Indians Government Employees (SAIGE) as the it is with great pleasure that I announce the 2024 SAIGE Military Meritorious Service Award winners!

Senior Airmen Connor Crawn, (Mohawk and Anishinaabe), US Air Force, 51st Fighter Wing

Staff Sergeant Sharon Quneenie (Asa’carsarmiut and Yupik), Alaska Air National Guard, 176th Wing

Staff Sergeant Desirea Yazzie, (Navajo), US Air Force, 82nd Training Wing

Technical Sergeant Darrell Charlee, (Navajo), US Air Force, Air Force Inspection Agency

Technical Sergeant Anastacia Rodriguez, (Ramah Navajo and Acoma), US Air Force, 6th Air Refueling Wing

Second Lieutenant Richard Landeaux, (Lakota), South Dakota Army National Guard, 196th Regional Training Institute

Lieutenant Justin Townsend, (Choctaw), US Coast Guard, Coast Guard Cryptologic Unit

Major Patrick Sorensen, (Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde), US Army, Communication Directorate, TRADOC

Lieutenant Colonel Lindsay Freeman, (Lumbee), US Air Force, 33rd Fighter Wing

Mr. Danny Villareal, (Lipan Apache), Veteran-Army, Director of Veterans, Lipan Apache Tribe

These remarkable AI/AN military and veteran leaders will be recognized during the SAIGE National Training Program Veterans Luncheon on 6 June 2024 at the Northern Quest hotel in Spokane, WA. See more at our website at

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Tagged , ,

Contact Us


Mailing Address:
17706 N. Peoria
Skiatook, OK 74070

^ Back to Top