Society of American Indian Government Employees

Honoring Our Ancestors Through Government Service
SAIGE logo and home button

Military Meritorious Service Award Winners

May 13, 2019Waboose31blog

2019 SAIGE Military Meritorious Service Awards

  • Dr. David L. Bevett
    United States Army / Army Medical Command – Hawaii
  • Mr. Edward J. Blauvelt
    United States Air Force / Air Force Security Assistance Training Squadron – Texas
  • Major (Dr.) Amileah R. Davis
    United States Air Force / 21st Special Tactics Squadron – North Carolina
  • Lieutenant Commander Matthew M. Hobbie
    United States Coast Guard / Sector Anchorage – Alaska
  • Staff Sergeant Kalvina R. Kee
    United States Air Force / 19th Wing – Arkansas
  • Ms Kathleen A. McLaughlin
    United States Army / Army Environmental Division – Washington D.C.
  • Major Tanya Peshlakai Mooneyham
    United States Air Force / Air Education and Training Command – Mississippi
  • Mr. Robert R. Russell
    United States Air Force / Air Education and Training Command – Alabama
  • Sergeant First Class Jessica Lace Stiffarm
    Minnesota Army National Guard – Training Support Unit – Minnesota
  • Staff Sergeant Rosario F. Quiroga
    United States Air Force / 355th Civil Engineer Squadron – Arizona

Congratulations to all of our award winners.

Find a list of our Meritorious Award winners by downloading this document:

Military Meritorious Awards

SAIGE Achievement Award Winners Announced

May 13, 2019Waboose31blog

Congratulations to all our SAIGE Achievement Award Winners!

The purpose of the SAIGE awards is to recognize Individuals who have made contributions in the recruitment, retention and advancement of American Indian/Alaska Native employees in the Federal workforce. The 2019 recipients will be honored at the SAIGE Achievement Awards and Partnership Recognition Reception Wednesday evening June 12, 2019 at the SAIGE National Training Program in Niagara Falls, NY..

AGENCY – USDA – FSA – Montana
This agency prioritizes service to tribal members, tribal governments and communities. Promotes the employment of American Indian employees and education about American Indian history, culture and awareness through its Special Emphasis Program. Montana has 56 counties and 7 American Indian reservations. Of the 698 outreach activities in Montana in FY18, 199 were targeted to tribal communities.

EEO – Christopher Sacchetti, Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA), Ft. Meade, MD
Under Mr. Sacchetti, the American Indian/Alaska Native Employee Resource Group (ERG) increased from four members to eighty-five. Working with senior leadership, Mr. Sacchetti and the ERG are moving toward a goal of emphasizing the recruitment, hiring, retention and career development of the American Indian/Alaska Native employees.

LEADERSHIP – Dr. Bob Rabin, Meteorologist, NOAA/National Severe Storms Laboratory, Norman, OK
Bob Rabin has gone above and beyond his duties as a Meteorologist to promote NOAA science by giving presentations and mentoring students at Tribal Colleges and Universities, American Indian STEM camps, AISES, and Native Youth Community Adaptation Leadership Congress. He also participates in local Tribal outreach activities with the USGS South Central Climate Adaptation Science Center in Oklahoma.

GENERAL SCHEDULE GRADES – Roberta J. Lewis, Property Management Specialist, GS-9, Logistics Management Office, United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Tulsa, OK.
Ms. Lewis is an enrolled member of the Kiowa Tribe. She is an emergency response team member responding to state and federal declared disaster areas. She has worked on 15 emergency declarations ranging from hurricane, flood, tornado and ice. She is a member of the AI/AN Special Emphasis Committee with many contacts in the Indian community. She mentors young native girls in traditional beading, shawl creation and traditional cooking and volunteers with native girls’ softball and basketball teams in the area.


Updated Draft Agenda 5-6-2019

May 6, 2019Waboose31blog


Here is the draft agenda updated as of May 6, 2019.

SAIGE Draft Agenda 5-6

NTP Draft Agenda now Available

April 1, 2019Waboose31blog


Access Updated Draft Agenda here: DRAFT AGENDA 4-18-19

Don’t forget to make your hotel reservations soon at the Seneca Niagara Resort, as our room block is limited!

You must make your reservation no later than MAY 18, 2019 to receive the government per diem rate OF $93. You must be associated with SAIGE to receive this rate. Please make your reservation by calling 716-299-1100 or 1-877-873-6322 and request the group rate for the Society of American Indian Government Employees. (There is no online option available for a group rate.)

Early Registration Extended to April 12

March 18, 2019Waboose31blog

Due to some agencies’ requirements, SAIGE is extending its early registration deadline from March 29 to April 12, 2019. Expected date for release of Draft Agenda is March 29.

If you have any questions regarding registration, please contact Lori Windle at

Thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Contact Us


Mailing Address:
17706 N. Peoria
Skiatook, OK 74070

^ Back to Top